Formerly the EEAA

Institutional Accreditation

This Institutional Accreditation directory lists institutions that have successfully undergone the required review procedures outlined in Part A of the 2019 Standards and Guidelines for ECTE accreditation. Review Reports and Council decisions can be viewed here. Institutions that need to meet requirements following their review, are marked as ‘under review’.

Note:  between 2019 and 2024, ECTE institutions are transitioning to the new Standards and Guidelines through a cyclical review. Accreditation directories under the pre-2019 standards can be seen here.


European Theological Seminary – (Freudenstadt-Kniebis). Validity of institutional accreditation: 2021-2026.

Institutions accredited according to the previous standards in the 2018 ECTE Manual can be seen here: Accredited Institutions and Programmes (pre 2019).