Formerly the EEAA

Arab Baptist Theological Seminary

Basic Information

Name of institution in local language Arab Baptist Theological Seminary
Legal seat Beirut, Lebanon
Operational seat Beirut, Lebanon
Type of campus Main campus
ECTE membership 2007
Provider status Alternative provider of higher education
(Religious school – مدرسة دينيّة)
Other arrangements  

Institutional review

Formal decision Approved
Date 2019
Valid until 2024
Review report Cyclical Review Report
Agency ECTE

Programme reviews

Learning opportunity level EQF 5 (partial) EQF 6 EQF 7 EQF 7
Qualification nomenclature in local language (Certificate of Ministry Program) (Bachelor of Theology) (Master of Divinity) (Master of Religion in Middle Eastern and North African Studies)
ECTS credits 60 180 180 90
Duration 1 year 3 years 3 years 2 years
QF-EHEA level N/A N/A N/A N/A
Recognised by local HE authorities No No No No
ISCED level 5 partial 6 7 7
ICETE level* Certificate Bachelor Master Master
Discipline Theology Theology Theology Theology, Religion
International arrangements        
Programme orientation   Practice-oriented Practice-oriented Research-oriented
Mode of delivery Distance and Online Residential Residential Residential
Language of delivery Arabic Arabic Arabic Arabic
Formal decision Approved Approved Approved Approved
Date 2019 2019 2019 2019
Valid until 2024 2024 2024 2024
Review report Cyclical Review Report Cyclical Review Report Cyclical Review Report Cyclical Review Report
Other / / / /

*ICETE Levels provide common English terms that are useful for global readability and comparability of the levels of higher education learning opportunities, but they do not indicate the status of institutions nor their ability to award formal degrees (which is determined by local authorities).

Click here for more information on Understanding the ECTE Accreditation Directory.